The Church of The Irish Martyrs
The Church of the Irish Martyrs is located in the Ballyraine area of Letterkenny town. Up to its construction in 1994, Letterkenny was served mainly by the Cathedral of St. Eunan and Columba.

This area of the Cathedral parish became the new parish of Aughaninshin in the year 2000, with Fr. Brian Quinn Adm., becoming its first Parish Priest. Since its creation the following have served the parish as its priests:

Fr. Brian Quinn P.P. – 1994– present
Fr. James Gillespie C.C. – September 2014 – present
Fr. Joseph O’Donnell – September 1998 – September 2014
Fr. Seamus Dagens – September 1996 – September 1998
Fr. Fergal Rooney – May 1994 – September 1996